A budding photographer's daily journey. Trying to find interesting subjects to test my skills in the art every day. Note that the pictures are full size and therefore will take a little while to load on slower connections if you click to "biggie" size them.

Day 147 – Baby Bunny

It seems like the wild rabbits in our garden are breeding like..well…rabbits. I found 6 babies hanging out under our swing set when I was out maintaining the yard today. The squeamish among you should stop reading now and just enjoy the cute picture. When I started with the weed whacker (strimmer for the Brits) the bunnies all scattered from under the swing set, at least I thought all. Unfortunately one had decided to stay and I had to ultimately dispatch him after I caught him with the weed whacker 😦 dumb rabbit!!

6 responses

  1. TemptingSweets99

    Awww! i’m really sorry to read about the last bunny. :/ This one is so cute. Next time, please use a stick or something to make sure they’ve ALL moved away, won’t you. I beg. :/

    June 16, 2012 at 19:53

    • I really thought I had 😦 trust me, I had no more desire to do that than you had to hear that I had done it!

      June 16, 2012 at 19:59

      • TemptingSweets99

        I’m sure. *sniff* That is life. But I think it’s pretty cool that you have all these rabbits in your yard. I don’t even have a yard.

        June 16, 2012 at 20:09

      • It’s not all it is cracked up to be sometimes 🙂 Lots of yard work to be done! I am maybe gonna try to catch one for my kids.

        June 16, 2012 at 20:13

      • TemptingSweets99

        Catch two, so they keep each other company (with the kids)! I have a sad bunny story. When I was a kid, we used to have bunnies for pets (or so I thought) and then one day I was having lunch and asked what kind of meat it was. You can guess — it was the bunny. *sigh* I’m surprised I’m not traumatized from that experience. I’ve never eaten rabbit again. Never.

        June 16, 2012 at 20:19

      • Good thought, if I can find two then I might just. Sorry to hear about your story, I am assuming you grew up on a farm or similarly rural environment? Never was much of a fan of rabbit meat generally, too gamey for me.

        June 16, 2012 at 20:26

Leave a Reply

